> Founded to promote the quality of ministerial education in the service of church and society

Called and Gifted Recognition

The Called and Gifted award, inaugurated at the 2006 Annual Meeting, recognizes the honoree’s integrity, scholarship, and longevity of service to the church and AGPIM as a ministry educator.

Submit a nominee for the Called and Gifted award

    Your Name (required)

    Your Email (required)

    Your Nominee

    Reason for Nomination 500 words or less

    Ed Hahnenberg with Award2019 Recipient

    Ed Hahnenberg, John Carroll University

     Pictured with Nat Samuel,and Maureen O’Brien


    Past Recipients:

    • Greg Sobolewski (2020)
      St. Mary’s University, MN
    • Ed Hahnenberg (2019)
      John Carroll University, OH
    • Zeni Fox (2018)
    • Fr. Joe Merkt & Jean Marie Weber (2016)
      Cardinal Stritch University, WI
    • Kyle Kramer (2015)
      Earth and Spirit Center
    • Bob Ludwig (2014)
      Loyola Institute for Ministry
    • Marti Jewell (2013)
      University of Dallas, TX
    • Edward Mahoney (2012)
      St Michael College, Colchester, VT
    • Eilish Ryan, CCVI (2011)
      University of the Incarnate Word
    • Mary Elsbernd, OSF (2010)
      Loyola University (IPS), Chicago
    • Maureen O’Brien (2009)
      Duquesne University
    • Sharon Callahan (2008)
      Seattle University
    • Thomas Walters (2007)
      St. Meinrad School of Theology
    • Mercedes Iannone (2006)
      St. Thomas University